I Know What You Did Last Summer

So last night I went to an Internship Panel and the event was dubbed “I Know What You Did Last Summer.” Pretty clever, huh? Recruiters from Triage (consulting), Wells Fargo (banking), and KPMG (accounting) were there to talk about what the recruiting process is like for Summer internships and they gave us some tips for the eager, intern-seeking Juniors (like me) that showed up. In addition to the advice given by the recruiters, some insightful tips were given by a Senior that did his internship at Wells Fargo last Summer, and a recent Haas grad that was in her first year at Wells. They were able to supplement what the recruiters had to say. I think I learned the most by the advice on what NOT to do. That information gave me an understanding of what the recruiters’ pet peeves might be, which I’m sure are shared among all recruiters. Now I’m ready for the Early Bird Internship Fair that the Career Center is hosting on October 29!

Leave a Reply

