Speeches & Bowling

Last night I went to F320 to hear the speeches made by candidates running for executive positions in Haas’ undergraduate student government. I think there are a total of six candidates. The speeches were okay, nothing special. I guess taking Communication for Leaders this semester has made me a bit more picky because I’ve seen so many great speeches in that class. The elections for the student government start Monday and last a week.

After the speeches I went bowling with some friends and The Wife. We ordered some pizza and some drinks. I can’t bowl! I think the last time I went bowling was last year. Is it just me, or are bowling balls always too big or too small? Anywho, we ended up bowling two games and going home. Now my hand is stiff. It’s a good thing I don’t have to do any writing today.

Leave a Reply

