Senior gift committee & etiquette dinner

Thursday I went to a meeting for students interested in helping out with the annual Senior Gift to Cal. Last year, a record 45% of Haas graduating seniors made a pledge to contribute. That’s an incredible number of people, and we’re going to do our best to beat it this year.
After the meeting, I headed to an etiquette dinner for the Haas undergraduates put on by the alumni office. The event was surprisingly fun. Each table had at least one Haas graduate or MBA student as our host. The etiquette expert (I wish I remembered her name) was upbeat and funny at times, which set the tone for a fun, light-hearted dining experience. The Wells Fargo Room buzzed with conversation and occasional laughter. As we ate our dinner and learned about etiquette, I kept thinking to myself “oh yeah, I remember hearing that before”. It was definitely a good refresher, and, of course, I learned something new. Well worth it!

Leave a Reply

